Visit: https://sites.google.com/a/blakeschool.org/google-apps-transition/ for step-by-step directions and recommendations to take action.
As you leave Blake and your Google Workspace account closes, you most likely want to keep the information you have generated during your time at Blake. This site provides directions:
- To migrate the info from your Blake Google Workspace account to a personal Google account via Google Transfer.
- To export or download from your Google Workspace account to a personal storage device.
- Employees - Your Blake technology and network services will be disabled on your last day of employment. If you would like to request an extension, please contact your supervisor so he or she may inform the Director of Human Resources of the extension request. All service extensions must be sent by the Human Resources office and approved by your supervisor.
- Students - Non-returning students who will be leaving Blake before they graduate will lose access to their Blake provided online accounts (including Google Apps) and hardware (laptop and power supply) on their last day at Blake and thus, should make arrangements to backup and transfer all their online and/or laptop files and data prior to that day.
- Graduates from Blake surrender their Blake laptop (and power supply) at, or before, the Senior Project Sharing Night and should make sure to follow the laptop backup directions below. Graduating seniors lose access to their Blake-provided online accounts (including Google Apps) on October 1st, following graduation, and thus should make arrangements to backup and transfer all their online files and data prior to that day.