Watch delete or remove Calendar events in Google Calendar
Delete or remove a calendar entry
To delete or remove an event from your calendar, simply click the event to display the event bubble (alternatively, click on the event title to view the event details page). You'll then see a link to either remove or delete the event from your calendar.
Depending on your ownership of the calendar entry, you'll see one of these link options:
- Remove from this calendar: This option is only available for events that you are invited to and do not have permission to edit. Clicking this link will remove the event only from your calendar. The event will still exist on the calendars of other guests as well as the event organizer.
- Delete: This option is only available for events that you have permission to edit. Clicking this link will remove the event from your calendar as well as the calendar of any invited guests. That is, the event will be completely deleted.