See share my calendar
Give an individual access to a calendar
For a more selective shared calendar, it may be necessary to grant individuals – faculty, students, or group members – a level of access so they can add, view, or edit the calendar events.
A few examples:
Access rights can be assigned to a calendar as a whole, or to individual meetings. Event rights override calendar rights, so for example:
- An individual meeting can be made private, even if the calendar as a whole is shared. Private meetings can only be viewed by the calendar's owner and individuals to whom the owner has granted "Make changes AND manage sharing privileges."
- Similarly, you can make an individual meeting public even if it's on a calendar that's not shared
To add someone to your calendar (to give calendar access to a particular person):
- In the calendar list on the left, click the down-arrow button next to the appropriate calendar, then select Share this calendar. (Alternatively, click the Settings link at the bottom of the calendar list, select a calendar and click the Share this calendar link.)
- Type the person's full email address in the Share with specific people box.
- Select a level of access for that person.
Sharing access to allow an individual to make changes are the first two options:
- Make changes AND manage sharing
- This person has owner rights to this calendar. You cannot grant someone outside your school Apps domain this level of access to your primary calendar. You can allow this, however, for secondary calendars such as a class, homework, school, holiday, or other group calendar.
- Make changes to events
- This person can see and change all events, including private ones. You cannot grant someone outside your school Apps domain this level of access to your primary calendar. You can allow this, however, for secondary calendars such as a class, homework, school, holiday, or other group calendar.
Sharing access to allow an individual to view your calendar are the last two options:
- See all event details
- This person can view the details of all events except those marked as private.
- See free/busy information (no details)
- This person can see when your calendar is booked and when it has free time, but will not be able to see the names or details of any of your events.
- Click Add. Once you click Add, the person you selected to share the calendar with will receive an email invitation to view your calendar.
Note 1: If you're having trouble sharing your calendar, remove the shared person from your calendar settings and share your calendar again to resolve the problem.
Note 2: You can currently share your calendar with up to 75 users per day. If you'd like to share your calendars with more users, please wait 24 hours before trying again.
Reference: Give an individual access to a calendar