You can archive conversations—that is, move them out of your Inbox without deleting them. Archived conversations are included with the All Mail label, and retain any other labels you’ve assigned to them. They’re also included in search results. If someone replies to a message that you’ve archived, its conversation is restored to your Inbox.
- While reading a conversation’s messages, touch the Archive icon .
- Check one or more conversations in your Inbox or other conversation list and touch the Archive icon .
Reference Archive conversations