Save a message as a draft

Save a draft

Don't worry about losing messages as you write them -- Apps mail automatically saves drafts every few minutes. You can also save a draft manually, if you like. Click Save Now above the message you're composing, or press Ctrl+S when your cursor is in any of the text fields (Cmd+S for Macintosh users).

 

 

If you leave your drafted message, you can view or edit it again:

  1. Click Drafts along the left side of any Gmail page.
  2. Click the message you'd like to continue composing.
  3. Edit the message, and click SendSave Now, or Discard.

 

If you'd like to delete a draft message:

  1. Click Drafts along the left side of any Gmail page.
  2. Check the box next to the message you'd like to delete.
  3. Click Discard Drafts near the top of the page. Your draft will be permanently removed.

 

Reference Save a draft

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk