Send and Archive After Sending Messages in Mail

If you'd like an option to automatically archive messages after you've sent replies:

  1. Click the gear icon and choose Settings.
  2. In the General tab, locate the Send and Archive setting and choose the option you prefer.
    Screen_Shot_2013-04-07_at_12.36.10_AM.png 
  3. Click Save Changes at the bottom of the page.

Once you enable the setting, you'll see a new button at the bottom of the page when you reply to messages. When you're done writing, click Send & Archive to send the reply and archive the previous message in one step, or click Send to send your reply but leave the original message in your inbox.

Screen_Shot_2013-04-07_at_12.37.42_AM.png

 

Reference - Google Online Help - Gmail - Archive

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk