Sharing Google Docs - An Overview

Sharing settings overview

Share your files and folder with exactly whom you want.

Google Drive lets you share your files, folders, and Google Docs with exactly whom you want at whatever level of access you choose.

  • Collaborate in real time with colleagues, classmates, or friends
  • Stop sending email attachments. Start sharing
  • Control who sees and edits your files with visibility options and access levels
  • Easily share your work with lots of people

Sharing settings

Sharing settings is your master control for a particular file, folder, or Google Doc.

Share settings

You can pick a visibility option for each item in your Google Drive that you want to share and an access level for each person or group of people that you’ve shared something with.

In addition to choosing something’s visibility option and access level, you can also do the following:

  • Grab the link of a file, folder, or Google Doc to share with someone
  • See who has access
  • Add collaborators (editors, commenters, or viewers) by name or mailing list
  • Remove collaborators or change someone’s access level
  • Transfer ownership of your file to someone else

Read the following articles:

  1. Visibility options in Google Drive: Difference between Private, People at Blake School with the link, The Blake School, Anyone with the link, Public on the Web
  2. Access levels in Google Drive when Sharing: View, Comment, and Edit

 

Reference: 
Google - Help - Drive - Sharing settings overview
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk