Watch how to delete a folder from Google Drive
Delete a folder from Google Drive
To delete a folder, go to My Drive and follow these steps:
- Check the box next to the file or folder you'd like to delete.
- Click the Trash icon .
- The folder will be moved to Trash, and all items in that folder will also be moved to Trash. If you've chosen to sync all items in My Drive, the folder will also be moved to your computer's trash bin.
If you've accidentally trashed a folder, you can recover it as long as it hasn't been permanently deleted.