How to Delete a Google Group

CAUTION: DELETING A GROUP IS AN ADVANCED FEATURE THAT SHOULD ONLY BE DONE DELIBERATELY AND UNDER SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES. 
GROUP DELETION IS A PERMANENT ACTION THAT CANNOT BE UNDONE.


Delete a group

Deleting the group permanently removes it. A deleted group can no longer be found using search or through the groups directory. A deleted group cannot be restored. To delete a group:

  1. From the Topics screen, click on the Manage button. A list of items appears on the left-hand side of the screen.
  2. Click on Information. Several items are listed.
  3. Click on Advanced. The Advanced screen appears.
  4. Click on the Delete this group button. The Delete group confirmation dialog box appears.
  5. Click on the Delete group button to delete the group.
From: http://goo.gl/iVTPH

Posted by K. Stesin'13 7/5/12
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk