How to Reset a Google Group

CAUTION: RESETTING A GROUP IS AN ADVANCED FEATURE THAT SHOULD ONLY BE DONE DELIBERATELY AND UNDER SPECIAL CIRCUMSTANCES.
THIS IS A PERMANENT ACTION THAT CANNOT BE UNDONE. 


Reset a group

Reset a group allows you to change the group type (and associated settings) for a group. To reset a group:

  1. From the Topics screen, click on the Manage button. A list of items appears on the left-hand side of the screen.
  2. Click on Information. Several items are listed.
  3. Click on Advanced. The Advanced screen appears.
  4. Select a group type from the 'Select group type' drop-down list. A description of the group type is displayed before your selection.
  5. Click the Reset this group button. The Reset group confirmation dialog box appears.
  6. Click on the Reset group button to reset the group.

From: http://goo.gl/iVTPH

Posted by K. Stesin'13 7/5/12
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk